Higashi no Wadatsumi, Nishi no Soukai
<The Sea God in the East, the Vast Sea in the West>

Copyright Fuyumi Ono, Koudansya, 1994


Information -- Rank Hierarchy in Juuni Kokki


Rank Hierarchy, from highest to lowest:

Example positions
Ou ()
i.e. the emperor
Kou ()

Saihou (ɕ)
a.k.a. Taihou*()

Only Kirin (i) holds the rank of Kou.
Kou ()

Tyousai (n, Prime Minister)
Sankou (O, The Three Advisors)
Syuukou (B, Provincial Lords)

Haku ()
Rokukan (Z, The Six Ministers)
Consists of two sub-ranks: Haku() and Keihaku()
Kei ()
Kingun Syougun (֌RR, Imperial Guard General)
Daibu (v)

Middle Daibu (v):
Suijin (l, Chief of Land Affairs)
Lower Daibu (v):
Tyoushi (m, Commissioner)
Goutyou (, Mayor of Gou**)

Consists of three sub-ranks: Upper(), Middle(), Lower().
Shi (m)
  Consists of three sub-ranks: Upper(), Middle(), Lower().

* Taihou is the honorific form of the official title Saihou. The public usually uses the term Taihou for Kirin.
** Gou() is a administrative region unit, just like counties and states (in US). It is the third largest unit, after Syuu(B) and Gun(S).


Juuni Kokki no Heya (Juuni Kokki's Room)
12ktp homepage